Remembrance: But things did get worse . . .

Thank you to all of you who commented or sent me emails with your kind words of support and encouragement. It means a lot to me.

Over the years, I tried to put my parents’ deaths behind me, and put on a smiling face, and be “happy as Larry,” as the saying goes. I didn’t want to dwell on it or burden others with my painful past.

But when true-crime writer Ann Rule published her piece of crap about my parents’ deaths, it reopened that compartment, and I had to do something about it. I also wanted to help others get through similar tragedies in their lives.

Jody Edwards at the helm of the Spellbound, 1977.

Jody Edwards at the helm of the Spellbound, 1977.

Yesterday, I posted excerpts from the book, of how I learned of my father’s allegedly accidental death, ending with:

 “They will be OK. Things can’t get much worse.”

But things did get worse.

Today I am posting another excerpt, which relates to the news I got 24 hours later.

If you’re interested, you can read it at: Dare I Call It Murder? — Chapter 2 excerpt (continued)

I will be posting more date-specific excerpts in the coming days.

About Polishing Your Prose

Larry M Edwards is an award-winning investigative journalist, author, editor and publishing consultant. He is the author of three books, and has edited dozens of nonfiction and fiction book manuscripts. Under Wigeon Publishing, he has produced six books. As author, "Dare I Call It Murder? A Memoir of Violent Loss" won First Place in the San Diego Book Awards in 2012 (unpublished memoir) and 2014, Best Published Memoir. The book has also been nominated for a number of awards, including: Pulitzer Prize, Benjamin Franklin Award, Washington State Book Award, and One Book, One San Diego. As Editor, "Murder Survivor’s Handbook: Real-Life Stories, Tips & Resources" won the Gold Award in the 2015 Benjamin Franklin Book Awards, Self-Help. For a sample edit and cost estimate, contact Larry: larry [at] larryedwards [dot] com -- www.larryedwards.com -- www.dareicallitmurder.com -- www.wigeonpublishing.com
This entry was posted in My Book and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

