Book Club Engagement Tonight

Dare I Call It Murder? - A Memoir of Violent LossAnother book club meeting this evening. Looking forward to it.

Even though it is sometimes difficult to talk about my parents’ deaths and what that did to my family, I do enjoy these sessions. It gets people thinking in broader terms about violent death/violent loss, traumatic grief, and post-traumatic stress, and the debilitating impact that can have individuals, families and society at large.

I blogged about this last fall. If you haven’t read the blog, here’s a link: Society’s Challenge: Survivors of Violent Loss.

If you are a member of book club, I would be honored to have Dare I Call It Murder?: A Memoir of Violent Loss selected. If you’d like me to attend a book club meeting, I am willing to do so, within reason travel-wise. Or maybe we could connect via Skype.

And thank you, Amazon, for suggesting today Dare I Call It Murder?: A Memoir of Violent Loss to book lovers.

Links

Official website: Dare I Call It Murder?: A Memoir of Violent Loss
“Dare I Call It Murder?”: 90 5-star reviews
Facebook Page
Twitter
Survivors of Violent Loss Program

About Polishing Your Prose

Larry M Edwards is an award-winning investigative journalist, author, editor and publishing consultant. He is the author of three books, and has edited dozens of nonfiction and fiction book manuscripts. Under Wigeon Publishing, he has produced six books. As author, "Dare I Call It Murder? A Memoir of Violent Loss" won First Place in the San Diego Book Awards in 2012 (unpublished memoir) and 2014, Best Published Memoir. The book has also been nominated for a number of awards, including: Pulitzer Prize, Benjamin Franklin Award, Washington State Book Award, and One Book, One San Diego. As Editor, "Murder Survivor’s Handbook: Real-Life Stories, Tips & Resources" won the Gold Award in the 2015 Benjamin Franklin Book Awards, Self-Help. For a sample edit and cost estimate, contact Larry: larry [at] larryedwards [dot] com -- www.larryedwards.com -- www.dareicallitmurder.com -- www.wigeonpublishing.com
This entry was posted in Journey, My Book, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Club Engagement Tonight

  1. Pingback: Warm Reception at Book Club | Polishing Your Prose

Leave a Reply

